Da Muslim Galz

Holiday

Posted on: November 22, 2012

Hey guys. I was just looking out my window and saw people going and buying expensive batteries just to hang light for Christmas! I mean how much money do they spend in a year on holidays? Even more, all of it is junk! Now Eid is a different story. Its a time when we all (friends and family)  have a fun time together. But, lets just count how many holidays they have to spend money on, and how much! I mean, it’s like everyday they spend and spend, all on useless junk for holidays! OK lets count: New Years Eve, Valintines Day, Presidents Day, Dr. Martin L. King Day, Mothers Day, Father’s Day, April Fools Day, 4th of July,  Thanksgiving, Labour Day, Haloween, Christmas.

Thats 12! Not to mentinon anniversarys, birthdays, and other religous holidays! Now, don’t get me wrong I bet you’re saying “So, Farida is tired of having only Eid?” no, I’m not I’m just saying that its useless to havee all these holidays and have to spend money on them! But,we have to be respectful to all religons. But, just think how much money they spend in a year on holidays? Hundre, thousands, milions? Tell us what you think by commenting below.

But I had an idea. We can have our own holiday! Like a friendship anniversery celebrating our friendship.  I know, you’re thinking it childish, but really! It would be fun anyhow. Comment below on what you think.

 

~Farida

Leave a Reply

